Still Sweating

svensayssweat.gif

70 Days of Sweat update:

I’m only up to 13,500 words now, combined on a few different projects. I slacked off toward the end of the weekend–or really, a little before that–and never really managed to catch up. πŸ˜† The kids were in Maine with my parents and grandparents from Sunday morning until yesterday afternoon, and for some reason, I have a hard time working when they’re not here. Yeah, I know, makes no sense, right? πŸ˜€ That should be prime writing time for me.

How’s everyone else doing in the challenge so far? Making a lot of progress?

~ by elisaadams on July 18, 2007.

4 Responses to “Still Sweating”

  1. Hey Elisa! Just found your blog πŸ™‚

    Isn’t Sven evil? πŸ˜› He’s kicking my butt, but unfortunately life tends to interfere.

    And I actually have an easier time writing when hubby is there with the Sox game on in the background.

  2. No, it’s not strange. During the conference I couldn’t write in my quiet hotel room. The silence drove me nuts. So I’d go down the bar where you couldn’t think straight from all the noise and wrote my butt off. I’m just used to writing while two kids are poking me and asking me a million questions.

  3. Kate, yes, he’s definitely evil. πŸ˜€ On the Sox game…sounds just like my house. My oldest son is a huge Sox fan.

    Melissa, it’s funny how a lot of us with kids need the noise to be productive. πŸ˜†

  4. dang cool info man.

Leave a Reply

 
